Haven’t posted for a bit… Either I’m dead or haven’t seen any results

It has been over a week since my last post. Since I’m here writing this, I’m assuming you have figured out I am not dead. Thus meaning, I haven’t lost any more weight.

I am still at the same weight I was over a week ago. I have a few confessions to make.

I decided to make one of my wonderful co-workers cookies for her bday. I went with the peanut butter cookie topped with a Hersey kiss. Classic, simple cookies with above average flavor and texture. (I’m big on texture.) I bought a bag of kisses and a bag of hugs. I wanted her to know she was worthy of both (not necessarily from me. I don’t know her that well yet). So I ended up with an abundance of hugs and kisses, and have had no other choice but to eat these delicious affectionate treats.

Serving size is reasonable, and calories aren’t terrible, but I’ve been eating them like tic tacs, and I can’t help but think this is why I have not loss anymore weight or gotten minty fresh breath.

So here is my vow to you my faithful followers (all two of you), I will stay clear of the chocolate lusts, and limit myself to two a day. This is just a fraction of what I’ve been guilty of, and I am too ashamed to share with you that number.

My second confession: I am currently at Starbucks, on my break, writing this while drinking a 380 calorie drink. I ordered it thinking oh a new fall drink! Salted caramel mocha. Sounds delicious and couldn’t possibly be more calories than the caramel macchiato. Oh, but it is. 200 calories more to be exact.

But I am enjoying it and I regret nothing.

With all this negativity in this post, I do have to shed light on my accomplishments. I have signed up for a half marathon in San Francisco, and can now comfortably jog 4 miles (improved from my 3 mile comfort jog) and did 6 miles at high noon last week. Not nearly as comfortable, and I’m dreading this weeks long jog, but still a goal I have reached!

So my Vi journey is not over, and now I am finally working out regularly-if this was based a point system instead of weight-loss scale, I would be kicking ass with the amount of points I’ve earned- ‘Til next week my friends.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

