The 90 day review

It’s been 90 days since I started the challenge and here are my thoughts.

My goal was 118 pounds.
I am 11 pounds from that goal.
Does this mean the shake is a failure? No.
Because I didn’t follow the guidelines as directed.
And I enjoy beer.

So does this mean I’m a failure?
No.
Because I have never been this diligent about any diet (even if I didn’t follow it exactly), and I still found some favorable results while not giving up a nice, cold Pyramid Apricot Wheat Ale fresh from the tap (if you haven’t had one, you haven’t lived).

The question now is, what exactly did I accomplish if I didn’t reach my goal?
To be honest, I kind of used the shake as an excuse to not work out regularly. If I was diligent with working out and taking the shake, I probably would of seen more results.

Two weeks ago I finally caved in and signed up for a 24 hour fitness membership. I was stubborn before and figured I could use the great outdoors as my gym. Turns out, however, I don’t enjoy cold weather and have a constant paranoia of a dirty, unattractive, greasy man waiting around for my oblivious, vulnerable, tired presence after a work out.

Now that I’ve been going to the gym regularly AND drinking the shake, I’ve noticed my body has toned up quicker than usual.

The real surprise with this is I am seeing my thighs grow muscle. I spent 10 weeks in basic training, and never saw these results. I am going to thank Vi for this new addition of muscle mass to my body’s muscle family.

Another bonus is I eat less. I don’t feel as hungry as use to, and I get full quicker.

The real win is I feel a difference in my clothes.

So even though I didn’t meet my 90 day goal, I definitely have had a successful run with the Vi powder.

My 90 days may be up, but I’m not done with Vi. I will continue taking the powder once a day and make it a habit to work out regularly. After 90 days of this method I will compare it to my first 90 (two meal substitutions and little working out) and see which one has more rewarding effects.

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

