Red velvet cookie diet

For once I have some positive news: I’ve been consistent with working out two weeks in a row.

Granted this is only day two of my week two, but it still counts in my book.

The real accomplishment my friends, is last week I actually looked forward to my workouts. Maybe this week that desire will trickle in later, but it’s an accomplishment regardless.

 I have also been successful at eating less, but this is primarily due to the fact I have been eating an abundance of red velvet cookies with white chocolate chips. I blame Safeway for their affordable sweets, and my grandmother who had a birthday party last Sunday where the cookies were supposed to provide enjoyment to the many guests. 

Somehow they are still on my kitchen counter top. (Well…half of them anyways.)

Because of these high caloric delectable treats, I’ve made myself go to the gym last week and last night. 

Also, they have (and will) replace breakfast until they are no longer on my counter top. 

Since I went to the gym four days last week and again last night, I’ve already seen a difference in my stomach. I’m not a nutritionist, but I don’t think the cookies are to thank for the very faint lines in my belly. You are more than welcome to try this tactic, but I wouldn’t recommend it.

Instead I would recommend step two of my two-step lines in belly process: run a quick mile. At the start of my gym time, I go on the treadmill and begin with a slow walk. Usually this takes two to four minutes depending on my level of laziness from the workday earlier. I don’t just walk however, I use the time to stretch my shoulders and arms. I call this multitasking as well as disguising my laziness to the gym folks around me.

 

The details are boring of my one mile run, but I usually end up at 8.2 (which at 5’2” makes me feel like a cheetah). This warm-up takes about 10-11 minutes of my total workout, and my lower stomach reaps the benefits. (Is that the right phrase?)

I will be consistent for the rest of the week, and then next week I will post side by side belly pictures of my Vi tummy (technical term), clean eating tummy, and my cookie/running warm-up tummy.

The most important thing I have learned in my adulthood is compromise is key. If I am unable to devote my diet to a powder, or eat solely unprocessed foods, I am willing to find the middle ground. As of right now, that middle ground could possibly be eating less, eating healthier, as well as eating as many red velvet, white chocolate chip cookies as I please, but ONLY if I can go to the gym the same night and break out in a decent sweat. 

 I don’t know about you guys, but I have a good feeling about this one. 

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

